Gamescom 2019 Schedule Time Guide

The time for Gamescom 2019 is almost upon us, only a few weeks away. As more information trickles out about the event, we have learned when all the conferences are starting, so here is the Gamescom 2019 Schedule. We are not overly expecting much as next-gen consoles don’t launch until next year, and with E3 only happening a few months ago.

There are several announcements planned this year, especially with Sony teasing something related to Playstation. But they are a few developers who have had conferences in the past are not showing anything, Blizzard being one, Nintendo being another- but instead, several games will be playable for people heading to Gamescom.

Inside Xbox conference times – Monday, August 19th

  • UK: 5pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6 pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 12 pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9 am (PDT)

Like normal Xbox will host a Gamescom special edition of Inside Xbox. This year’s massive release is Gears of War 5, which has recently gone gold and will show off the new Horde mode footage. They have already shown off their new Escape game-mode and Map Building feature for Escape. What else will they reveal?

Google Stadia Connect conference times – Monday, August 19th

  • UK: 6 pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7 pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1 pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10 am (PDT)

The Stadia Connect is a Nintendo Direct-style newscast for its upcoming streaming service.

‘We know “it’s all about the games” and that it’ll be “revealing brand-new trailers to going behind-the-scenes with our partners.’

Everything we know about Google Stadia can be read about here.

Gamescom Opening Night Live conference times – Monday, August 19th

This conference hosted by Geoff Keighley has an astounding number of publishers on board, so expect plenty of details and trailers.

One game we do know will be shown off is Hideo Kojima’s Death Stranding, as the legend himself Hideo Kojima is to be attending and showing off an ‘exclusive preview.’  What we also know about Death Stranding, is that it is no longer listed as a PS4 exclusive, so will we get an announcement of a different platform release?

Gamescom is not as busy as E3 but no doubt we will see a lot of steller details. When we hear more details, we will be sure to keep you all posted.

For more information about Square Enix’s line-up, you can go here.

For more information about Ubisoft’s line-up, you can go here.

As always, in the meantime, why not check out and subscribe to our YouTube Channel here! Think you have a news tip or want to get involved? Email us at [email protected]

Advertisements
Mark Carpenter
Written by
Hey, my name is Mark, I am 29, video game enthusiast! My earliest memory was playing Worms on the Amiga against my Godmother, yes the Amiga, massive box type thing, needed eighty-five thousand floppy disks to play one game, maybe a slight exaggeration, those were the days! I love RPG's, and The Legend of Zelda series. Dogs are pretty awesome.

Have your say!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.